Newcastle International Chamber Music Series

NICMS: Martinu String Quartet

Sage Two

Haydn Quartet in B minor Op.64 No.2
Janáček Quartet No.2 ‘Intimate Letters’
Dvořák Quartet in G Op.106

Formed in 1976, the Martinů Quartet is steeped in the Czech tradition and will bring both authority and passion to Janáček’s deeply personal work depicting his love for a younger woman, and to Dvořák’s final quartet which contains one of his most profound slow movements.

Part of Newcastle Chamber Music Society 2018/19

A warm welcome to the 2018/19 Season – six concerts which feature some of the greatest works of the classical and romantic chamber music repertoire alongside iconic pieces from the 20th century, including both of the astonishing quartets by Janáček. The season opens with leading...

More Season Events

Part of Classical Season 2018/19

This season we are celebrating Royal Northern Sinfonia’s 60th birthday! Here’s what we have in store at Sage Gateshead and beyond. Classical Subscriptions On Sale 17 May 2018 Single Tickets On Sale 9 June 2018

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus