Classical Season 2018/19 | Small is Beautiful

Mullova and Beatson: Beethoven Sonatas

Sage Two

Viktoria Mullova violin
Alasdair Beatson fortepiano

Beethoven Violin Sonata No.4 in A minor
Beethoven Violin Sonata No.5 in F major
Beethoven Violin Sonata No.9 in A minor ‘Kreutzer’

Beethoven’s violin sonatas are some of the most inventive and compelling music ever created for violin and piano. This recital by Alasdair Beatson and the great Viktoria Mullova on period instruments features two of the very finest: the mighty ‘Kreutzer’, and the exquisitely fresh ‘Spring’ sonata.

Find out more about Viktoria Mullova, her musical influences and love of Beethoven here.

Part of Classical Season 2018/19 | Small is Beautiful

Small chamber groups from within Royal Northern Sinfonia perform up-close in Sage Two

More Season Events

Part of Classical Season 2018/19

This season we are celebrating Royal Northern Sinfonia’s 60th birthday! Here’s what we have in store at Sage Gateshead and beyond. Classical Subscriptions On Sale 17 May 2018 Single Tickets On Sale 9 June 2018

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus