Classical Season 2018/19 | Small is Beautiful

Viola Viola

Sage Two

Royal Northern Sinfonia

Mendelssohn String Quintet No.1 in A
George Benjamin Viola Viola
Sally Beamish Bratchwork
Dvořák String Quintet in E flat Op.97

Viola, viola: add one to a string quartet and the musical possibilities expand in all directions. Dvořák’s musical postcard from America concludes a concert that begins with Mendelssohn at his youthful best and features Sally Beamish’s imaginative salute to the ‘Cinderella of the strings’.

Part of Classical Season 2018/19 | Small is Beautiful

Small chamber groups from within Royal Northern Sinfonia perform up-close in Sage Two

More Season Events

Part of Classical Season 2018/19

This season we are celebrating Royal Northern Sinfonia’s 60th birthday! Here’s what we have in store at Sage Gateshead and beyond. Classical Subscriptions On Sale 17 May 2018 Single Tickets On Sale 9 June 2018

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus